First Distinguished Dissertation Award Winners Honored

Posted on March 13, 2013

Duquesne’s first Distinguished Dissertation Award winners have been recognized.

The categories, winners and their advisors are:

  • Social sciences: Lina D. Dostilio, School of Education; Dr. Connie Moss, advisor
  • Humanities: Jacob N. Graham, McAnulty College and Graduate School of Liberal Arts (philosophy); Dr. Michael Harrington, advisor
  • Physical and biological sciences: Kristen M. Kruszewski, Bayer School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (chemistry); Dr. Ellen S. Gawalt, advisor
  • Pharmacy, health sciences and nursing: Brian M. Zacour, Mylan School of Pharmacy; Dr. Carl A. Anderson, advisor.

Winners in each category received a $500 award from the provost and a plaque from the Office of Research. The awards were co-sponsored by the Graduate Council and the Office of Research.

Members of the award committee, chaired by Dr. Alan Seadler, associate provost/academic associate vice president for research, included Dr. Mike Cascio, Bayer School; Dr. Bonnie Dean, School of Nursing; and Dr. Linda Kinnahan, McAnulty College.

  • Archives

  • Feedback