21st Annual Teacher of the Year Awards Presented

Posted on April 24, 2013

Three Duquesne faculty members were honored at the 21st annual Teacher of the Year ceremony on April 22. The event is sponsored by the Duquesne Chapter of Omicron Delta Kappa, a national leadership honor society.

The Teacher of the Year awards for the 2012-2013 academic year were presented to:

  • Dr. Rebecca Kronk, assistant professor, School of Nursing
  • Robert Allen Kurth, assistant director of Choral Organizations and professor, Mary Pappert School of Music
  • Sean Tierney, instructor, McAnulty College of Liberal Arts.

Since 1992, the event has provided students with the opportunity to nominate a teacher who best exemplifies leadership and excellence in the classroom.

  • University Highlights

    • Grants Received [August 16, 2017]

      Funds totaling $1,054,238 were recently received by the Bayer School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (BSNES); the School of Nursing; the School of Pharmacy; the McAnulty College and Graduate School of Liberal Arts; and the Rangos School of Health Sciences.

    • Faculty & Staff Spotlight [August 16, 2017]

      What have Dr. Ronald Arnett, Janine Carlock, Dr. Sarah Manspeaker, Dr. Amy Mattila, Dr. Nihat Polat and Dr. Laura Mahalingappa been up to?

    • DU in the News [August 2017]

      News coverage highlighting Duquesne’s experts and initiatives.

  • Mission Matters

  • Archives

  • Feedback