Teacher of the Year Award Honorees Announced, Ceremony Scheduled

Posted on April 9, 2014

The Duquesne Chapter of Omicron Delta Kappa, a national leadership honor society, will host the 22nd annual Teacher of the Year ceremony at 4 p.m. on Monday, April 14, in the Africa Room.

The Teacher of the Year awards for the 2013-2014 academic year will recognize:

  • Dr. Riccardo Boni, Mylan School of Pharmacy
  • Dr. Susie McLaughlin, School of Education
  • Dr. Lauren O’Donnell, Mylan School of Pharmacy

Since 1992, this award has provided students with the opportunity to nominate a teacher who best exemplifies leadership and excellence in the classroom. More than 100 faculty members were nominated this year.

The campus community is invited to attend the event. Please RSVP to 412.396.6660.

  • University Highlights

    • Grants Received [August 16, 2017]

      Funds totaling $1,054,238 were recently received by the Bayer School of Natural and Environmental Sciences (BSNES); the School of Nursing; the School of Pharmacy; the McAnulty College and Graduate School of Liberal Arts; and the Rangos School of Health Sciences.

    • Faculty & Staff Spotlight [August 16, 2017]

      What have Dr. Ronald Arnett, Janine Carlock, Dr. Sarah Manspeaker, Dr. Amy Mattila, Dr. Nihat Polat and Dr. Laura Mahalingappa been up to?

    • DU in the News [August 2017]

      News coverage highlighting Duquesne’s experts and initiatives.

  • Mission Matters

  • Archives

  • Feedback