Duquesne Programming Council Welcomes New Board of Directors

On March 15, the Duquesne Programming Council (DPC) welcomed its 2015-2016 Board of Directors.  The ceremony took place at the Hard Rock Café located in Station Square.  These students stated their oath of office in the company of the current Board of Directors and DPC alumni.  The new members and their positions are as follows:

  • Abigail Ruppel, Executive Director
  • Panisara Pummalee, Arts & Entertainment Director
  • Emily Atton, Arts & Entertainment Director
  • Aaron Bordley, BUILD Director
  • Michele Perles, Films Director
  • Eric Mason, Films Director
  • Becky Andrus, Finance Director
  • Theresa Walsh, Music Director
  • Nicholas Hudak, Music Director
  • Anna Crotty, Promotions Director
  • Tommy Fagan, Promotions Director
  • Sarah Cubarney, Recreation Director
  • Lauren Matthews, Recreation Director
  • Aaron Thomas, Special Events Director
  • Jenna Weinholtz, Special Events Director

We are very proud of our new Duquesne Programming Council Directors and wish them the best of luck as they coordinate events for the upcoming year!  These students are already meeting to plan next year’s DUNites, Films Series, Outdoor Adventure Series, SPIRIT Emerging Leadership Program, a new transitional leadership workshop series and special events including Homecoming, Duq ‘n Roll, Trivia Nights, Bands of the Month, comedians and off-campus trips