Order of Omega Scholarships

Jenna Cusack (Gamma Phi Beta) and Christopher Kriak (Phi Kappa Theta), members of the Mu Epsilon Chapter of Order of Omega, have been awarded scholarships by the national Order of Omega. The Scholarship Program was established in 1985 to recognize academic achievement, participation and leadership in campus organizations, citizenship, and service within the campus and Greek community as well as Order of Omega. Further, it is also intended to support their future academic studies. In 2012, Order of Omega crossed the $1 million threshold in scholarships and fellowships awarded. The Order of Omega was founded at the University of Miami in the fall of 1959 by a group of outstanding fraternity men, who felt that individuals in the Greek community should be recognized by their service to the fraternity community and the University. Duquesne University’s Mu Epsilon Chapter was founded in the fall of 1991 with those same principles as its guiding force. Since its inception at Duquesne, 486 individuals have been inducted, and this year’s spring induction set for March 19 in the University Chapel will mark a milestone with 500 inductees!