New Student Organization Officers Installed


New SGA Executive Board: L-R Zachary Zeigler, Mackenzie Kennedy, Anissa Gilbert, Lauren Turkovich and Shannon Smith

During Mass on Sunday, March 11, the annual Officer Installation Ceremony was held.  The new officers of the Student Government Association, SGA Senate, Duquesne Program Council, Commuter Council, Resident Hall Association, Class Councils and Interfraternity and Panhellenic Councils were installed. A celebratory brunch followed, where former student leader and Duquesne alumnus, Susannah Hoang, Senior Compliance Lead for ALCOA, offered an inspirational message to our new student leaders.

SGA Executive Board

See above photo.

Residence Hall Association Officers


L-R Richard Vaerewyck, Erin Hess and Vince Rugani

Commuter Council Officers


L-R Michael Foglio, Stephanie Neice, Anthony Milan, Justin Battaglia and Nicholas Ricci

Duquesne Program Council Officers


Front Row (L-R): Christine Sajewski, Stephanie Berrillo, Mary Somma, Anna Brenner and Suzanne Brett; Back Row (L-R): Matthew Kocher, Jennifer Joyce, Kayla Woods, Megan Miller, Sarah Cubarney, Kaitlyn Cubarney, Bianca Coleman, Angie Savini, Katie Lisko and Michael Piskuric

Panhellenic Council Officers


L-R Alex Jaehn, Director of Recruitment Counselors; Katelyn Barley, Vice President of Recruitment; Anissa Gilbert, Scholarship Chair; Vanessa Alleruzzo, Panhellenic President; and Caitlin McGowan, Secretary and Service Chair