Faculty Promotions and Tenure Announced

President Charles J. Dougherty has approved the promotion and tenure of the following faculty members:

Promoted to Professor

  • Dr. Patricia Arneson, Communication and Rhetorical Studies
  • Dr. Greg Barnhisel, English
  • Dr. Ellen Gawalt, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Professor Jan M. Levine, School of Law
  • Dr. Stacey Levine, Math and Computer Science
  • Dr. Rita Mihailescu, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Professor Wesley M. Oliver, School of Law
  • Dr. Jana Patton-Vogt, Biological Sciences
  • Fr. Elochukwu Uzukwu, Theology
  • Dr. Jessica Wiskus, Musicianship

Granted Tenure and Promoted to Associate Professor

  • Dr. Jane Cavanaugh, Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Dr. Jelena Janjic, Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Dr. Yezen Kannan, Accounting
  • Dr. Thomas Kinnahan, English
  • Dr. Pamela Koerner, Clinical, Social and Administrative Sciences
  • Dr. Holly Lassila, Clinical, Social and Administrative Sciences
  • Fr. Sebastian Madathummuriyil, Theology
  • Dr. Matt Ryan, Economics
  • Dr. Autumn Stewart, Clinical, Social and Administrative Sciences
  • Dr. John Tomko, Clinical, Social and Administrative Sciences
  • Dr. Melanie Turk, School of Nursing
  • Dr. Sarah E. Wallace, Speech-Language Pathology
  • Dr. Karl Wimmer, Math and Computer Science

Granted Tenure

  • Dr. Michael Cascio, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Dr. Morgan Chitiyo, Counseling, Psychology and Special Education