Faculty & Staff Spotlight

Dr. Janet Astle, assistant dean for student services and assistant professor of pharmacy, was named the May 2015 Pharmacist Provide Care Champion by the American Pharmacists Association (APhA). Each month, APhA recognizes a pharmacist and student pharmacist who have demonstrated a significant commitment to the organization’s Pharmacists Provide Care campaign.

Dr. Laurel Willingham-McLain, director of faculty development and teaching excellence in the Center for Teaching Excellence, also serves as chair for the Professional Development Committee of the Professional and Organizational Development Network in Higher Education (POD Network). She was instrumental in organizing the POD Network biennial Institute for New Faculty Developers in Asheville, N.C., from June 16-June 19. It was attended by 120 new educational developers from 23 states and six countries.