Research Hall of Fame Welcomes New Class of Inductees

A new class of University Research Hall of Fame inductees was honored at a special June 24 ceremony and reception.

The following inductees were recognized for their outstanding research and pursuit of external funding:

  • Dr. Jane Cavanaugh, assistant professor of pharmacology
  • Dr. Aleem Gangjee, distinguished professor of medicinal chemistry
  • Dr. Alan Seadler, associate academic vice president for research and technology.

Dr. Jeffry Madura, professor of chemistry and biochemistry, was also elected to the Research Hall of Fame and will be inducted at a ceremony later this summer.

For second-time Hall-of-Fame inductees Gangee and Madura, special gold cards were issued marking their continued hard work and commitment to enhancing the University’s reputation as a research institution. Each has brought in approximately $1 million a year in funding for the past five years.

Past Research Hall of Fame inductees, deans, and members of the faculty and the Office of Research were in attendance at the ceremony and reception.