School of Pharmacy’s Virtual Commencement Set for May 23

The School of Pharmacy will confer the degrees of 166 graduates through a virtual commencement ceremony at 10 a.m. Saturday, May 23.

The celebration can be viewed online and will honor students receiving Pharm.D., master’s and doctoral degrees. Thomas Menighan, executive vice president and chief executive officer of the American Pharmacists Association, will deliver the commencement address. President Ken Gormley will confer the degrees.

The ceremony will mark the last graduating class for Dr. Doug Bricker, who has served as dean of the school since 2006 and been a faculty member since 1985.