Faculty and Tenure, Non-Tenure Track Promotions Announced

President Ken Gormley has approved the promotion and tenure of the following faculty members below.

Granted Tenure and Promoted to Associate Professor

  • Dr. Xia Chao, instruction and leadership in education
  • Dr. Benjamin Kivlan, physical therapy
  • Professor Seth Oranburg, law
  • Dr. Andrew Simpson, history
  • Dr. Pamela Walck, media
  • Dr. Sarah Breckenridge Wright, English.

 Granted Promotion to Professor

  • Dr. Paul Doerksen, music education and music therapy
  • Dr. Peter Gianiodis, management and marketing
  • Dr. Gregory Marchetti, physical therapy
  • Dr. Sarah Wallace, speech-language pathology.

In addition, the following non-tenure track faculty members have been promoted by their respective deans:

  • Professor Maryann Herman, law, promotion to associate professor of legal skills
  • Professor Tiffany Sizemore, law, promotion to associate professor of clinical legal skills
  • Dr. Erin Speese, English, promotion to teaching associate professor of English
  • Dr. Julia Williams, instruction and leadership in education, promotion to clinical associate professor.