Grants Received

Funds totaling $86,500 were recently received by the School of Education, the Mylan School of Pharmacy, and the Bayer School of Natural and Environmental Sciences.

  • Dr. Tammy Hughes, the Fr. Martin A. Hehir Endowed Chair for Scholarly Excellence, School of Education, $8,000, from Western Psychiatric Institute and Clinic for a Juvenile Justice and Autism Spectrum Disorder Training project.
  • Dr. Rehana Leak, assistant professor of pharmaceutical sciences, Mylan School of Pharmacy, $66,000, from the National Institutes of Health for A Novel Mechanism of Action of N-Acetyl Cysteine.
  • Dr. Alan Seadler, the Edward V. Frizky Chair, Bayer School of Natural and Environmental Sciences, $12,500, from the Grable Foundation to support the development of an educational module at The Citizens Science Lab. The green fluorescent protein module will teach high school students about techniques used to produce genetic modifications in plants and bacteria.